Jump to content
Hero

RSLtaken

Member
  • Content Count

    1080
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Days Won

    42

RSLtaken last won the day on June 1

RSLtaken had the most liked content!

1 Follower

About RSLtaken

  • Rank
    Contributor

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Male

Recent Profile Visitors

2145 profile views
  1. Cant you do a mission or two to get some money.
  2. What ship are you using? Where are you going?
  3. I have not been playing a great amount and when I do I mostly just mess about. So I want to ask the people who have been min-maxing their loadout in game what do you think is the best loadouts. By that I mean what the best power plants, coolers, shield generators and quantum drives. Thought it might help me and other people that own one of the ships or thinking about buying one.
  4. And everybody's celebratin' Prepare yourself for the ultimate in opulence as the Origin Celebration takes off next week, featuring the new and improved 300 series, ship customization, and complimentary test-flights .
  5. That Prowler looking good, 20 people it can drop off not bad.
  6. I found this video and thought some people might like it.
  7. Good to hear they are working on the damage. Also what to see what they do with the harvestable items.
  8. Hope CIG do and I think they will, as Chris will want it running as good as he can get it on everything. From what I under stand a lot of game are optimized for both but one a little more than the other. But that could because a lot of reasons. They had more one type of card because X reason so just got optimized because more people at the company was using it. They had backing from one of the companies so spent just that little long working on that company cards or got a little more help from that company on the best ways of optimizing for their cards. Better driver support for that game. What engine the game is based off might help one card or the other a little. But in the real word it probably a little of everything. I do think everyone should be ok AMD or Nvidia, RTX or Vega. Unless the new cards come out next year and have a 100% jump in performance and CIG want to use all that again, then I think we all need to buy new card. But that not going to happen.
  9. I think CIG did say they are doing Vulkan. The Vega 64 is a good card, great for the money. But do not base everything off one game. As it might be closer in other games. As the 2080 ti had a 29 FPS drop in performance going from DX11 to Vulkan, I hold them number with a grain of salt. Might be Nvidia card are just that bad with Vulkan at this time. Or could be that game was made to run as good as it can on that hard wear used in AMD cards, affecting how it might run on other cards. Would like to see the 2k number and what number you get on DX12 if the game supports that. Also when No man sky Vulkan support comes out of beta you can see the FPS numbers in that. But Vulkan is meant to be good, more games that take it up. The more Nvidia will be forced to improve drivers for it. So I see that 20% gap with 2080 and Vega 64 being a lot less to about even. So still getting 2080 performance for a couple hundred cheaper not bad.
  10. Welcome to the Org Nerragal
  11. Hi welcome to the Org. 3.5 is a little buggy at this time but hope to see you in game soon.
  12. Thanks for doing the all that work to get that info.
  13. Celebrate with Aegis Dynamics April 4th, 2949 Esteemed Chairman's Club Allies, We are excited to announce that ticket sales for our upcoming Concierge event will go on sale Friday, April 12th. Due to the exclusive and intimate nature of the celebration, tickets will be available in extremely limited quantities, and as such will be offered in three waves, each suited to specific European time zones: Friday, April 12th: 8:00 UTC (10am CEST, 1am PT) 13:00 UTC (3pm CEST, 6am PT) 18:00 UTC (8pm CEST, 11am PT) We look forward to you joining us on Saturday, August 24th, in Frankfurt, Germany at celebrated brasserie Depot 1899. It promises to be an evening brimming with the finest provisions, compelling discourse, and exciting announcements. Desmond Kilson Outreach Associate "The future is closer than you think."
  14. I think they got the ship from the back end. As if you look at his list in ship manager the 325a is not in it. Also he cant get the state for the ship in ship manager.
×
×
  • Create New...