Hero
Faolan

Hostage taking

Hello everyone!

This is my first time starting a topic, so its probably a little bad, but i wanted to discuss the possibility of taking hostages as a mechanic in the game, I'm not saying we should. I'd just wanted to know if this actually will be a mechanic where outlaws can take people for ransom possibly and be attacked/payed by a lawful Org or the UEE itself. The game Arma III has this in some of its more well known mods and it can add for really cool encounters. I also wanted to know TAC procedure in a situation like this (unless we have one already).

You should be able to take hostages, since bounty hunting is in the game and you can take a bounty back alive. I'd try to kill myself instead of allowing myself to be taken alive, rather lose my char than be a burden to the org :P

Not sure what our policy is on taking hostages though, unless its for a bounty I assume we won't take any. There might be some extreme situations where we are forced to though.

Edited by Akanoes

As far as I know we ay take prisoners that has a bounty on them, but if we capture innocent guys and hold for ransom if that's possible, you will be classes as a pirate/outlaw and the TA organization has a strict policy on no pirating.

But yea I was on forms an in game long ago things might have changed so have to see if some one confirms this

Just asking what if we are in a Org war. After a battle or capturing a ship there is still injured enemy's on the ship or in life pods in space. What we do then?.

Do we just kill them or do we take them hostage and heal them. If we take them hostage and heal them, then what do we do?. Remember the UEE will not like you going around killing life pods. They have already said that.