Hero
Sign in to follow this  
Prima_Noyan

Citizen life crisis.

So the longer things go in development, the more I start to get antsy about my place in the verse. I used to be happy with my array of fighters and a Connie as a medium gunship. (4x rev gatlings pack a punch.)

However, I melted it all down and picked up a Sabre, cutlass, and a Carrack after 3.2. I guess I evolved into that feeling of wanting to be versatile and honestly I wanted my own Enterprise to explore the verse with friends, thus I dropped most of my combat ships for some multirole and touring vessels. Despite this, I still looked at the Carrack with the hope of utilizing it as support for a combat fleet in a pinch.

Now I stare at the 600i and salivate over the aesthetic of it. It's a beauty and looks to be a pretty versatile ship for it's intended purpose, especially if you look into the explorer package for it. I am a pilot on a budget so I can't just add it, but I can melt things and swap up my fleet to maybe a 600i, 325a, and a Lancer DUR.. plus or minus a rover too. The catch here is that I won't have any real dedicated combat ships for the Org to be a very effective part of any ops. This new lineup would be pretty much usable for personal missions and not for any fleet activities.

Thus... I am torn as I skim through the ships page. Has anyone else felt the pangs of this conundrum? Am I worrying too much or expecting to do too much with the org?

Sorry for the rambling. Fly Safe!

I would say get the ships you want to use the most. 

If you want and have ships that overlap with the needs of the Org and you are nice enough to let them use them or use them yourself,  Then that be great. But don't have to buy ships because you think they help the Org.